Very poor performance in damp conditions - Noob help

Manners0485

Hi, Wondered if anybody can help me?

Please go easy on me as I am a noob to this forum. :unsure:

I bought my 2004 Impreza Gx sport the 2.0 litre Blobeye model a couple of months ago. This is the first Scooby I have owned. I have been fairly made up with the car and is great in dry conditions. 

However when road conditions are slightly damp or wet the back end of the car slides out everywhere. Even taking corners or roundabouts at 15mph makes me very nervous as you can feel it trying to kick out. (Kind of thought this was weird as I thought the car was All Wheel Drive)?? :huh:

Yesterday I had the tracking done and the wheels were majorly out of alignment, I had the two front tyres swapped with the back 2 so that I had the two Michellin tyres put on the back and two mid range tyres put on the front. All tyres have plenty of tread left on them and all wheels were balanced.

I haven't tested the car yet to see if it has resolved the issue as road conditions are dry here today but has anyone got any ideas as to what this could be ???

I have also considered lowering springs to drop it a little (not too low though as I'm trying to keep it standard looking)  has anyone got any recommendations on some fairly priced springs for my Model as I can only find some for the turbo models.

Thanks in advance

Yesterday I had the tracking done and the wheels were majorly out of alignment, I had the two front tyres swapped with the back 2 so that I had the two Michellin tyres put on the back and two mid range tyres put on the front. All tyres have plenty of tread left on them and all wheels were balanced.

I haven't tested the car yet to see if it has resolved the issue as road conditions are dry here today but has anyone got any ideas as to what this could be ???