playing with my subaru

vespanutuk

hello all,

I am new to subarus, ive had many different cars but fancied something abit ifferent so bought a 2.0 awp forester on a 52 plate but with a private plate on it.

ive had to do a couple of bits to it like cv joint boots and bearings and anti roll bar bushes but fine with that.

what I need to know if someone can help is about tuning it a little.

I have been told by a couple of places that doing the exhaust and putting an induction kit on will inprove the power of the car ( I was going to do this anyway )

I have then been told by several tuning shops not to bother with a stainless sports exhaust or anything else as it wont make any difference as my car is the non turbo version.

so what do people on here think?

also I can get a cat back stainless exhaust without a problem, but am having real trouble finding a suitable induction kit unless I go for a flexi hose universal kit, does anyone know of a place I can get a decent kit?

looking forward to your help.

I will get a pic of the car on here when ive washed it, I was at a very dusty rally over the weekend and the car is filthy :rolleyes:

welcome to the forum fella, theres becoming a bit of a following for the forester now

as for the induction kit, if you look for one for an impreza of the same age it is the same 2.0 N/A engine in the sport imprezas

with regards an exhaust, with a N/A car you will get a gain with the induction and exhaust mods just not as much as a turbo