need advice with my headlights

Well im new to the site and need some advice, im a mechanic to trade just to put thats out there lol so you can talk technical to me  and a detailer to hobby lol.

well ever since i bought my impreza blobeye last yearmy headlights are a state, very cloudy and marred, seems to be outside and inside the lenses, how easy is it to remove the lenses from the headlights to assess and clean and possibly prevent this from happening again.

cheers

Ross

It is possible but it's harder to get a good seal again. I had the same problem and ended up with a new front and rear after market set  :lol: What can I say I couldn't help myself ;) 

I'm cheap £225 when I got them but these are what I got. they now have an LED strip running under them to as daytime running lights but really it's side lights :D For some reason that I don't know why the Battery goes flat unless the side lights are on :) cheaper now though 

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SUBARU-IMPREZA-03-05-PROJECTOR-HEADLIGHTS-ANGEL-EYES-BLACK-PAIR-/370689995528?pt=UK_CarsParts_Vehicles_CarParts_SM&fits=Car+Make%3ASubaru&hash=item564ed87308

are you sure the fogging is inside, a lot of lenses can go funky on the outside, ford focus ones and hyundai coupe ones get really bad, if it's the outside then you can wet and dry with some 2000 grit paper, wet not dry, then as you are a detailer you will get a great finish with a machine polisher and some megs 105 then megs 205 and the correct pads for the compounds

you can heat them up in the oven to soften the glue then split, clean and reseal

preheat to 250 and go in 5 min increments. too little is no problem, too
long and you'll end up with a melted lens and you'll have to buy a new
light.

put it on something, baking try ar similar, just go slow when you're opening it and don't
use any jerking motions, it's very easy to crack the lens/housing/clips
especially when they're warm.