new subaru owner still a noob but learning slowly

Hi everyone just bought my first subaru its a 52 plate impreza wrx wagon.pretty standard just a bov,induction kit(cone filter) and catback exhaust but hoping to add a few little mods and a remap hopefully after doing a bit of research as im a noob to this and dont really no where to start.hopefully the search button will be my friend as im sure everything will av been covered before :) just wanted to say hello and thank you in advance as im sure i will be asking a lot of questions along the way lol

Hi mate welcome to S.O.C 

Congratulations on your awesome car ;) feel free to have a look around the forum and join in great bunch of members all friendly, so no need to worry about joining in on the old or new threads :)  

Cheers gambit.ye i love it just a few little bits to iron out and she will be my new baby :) new up pipe and downpipe and a remap thats about it for now but im sure there will be more to come after haha

• Like 1

hi mate welcome to the site ;) please feel free to join in on any other threads or ask any questions you have either on here or start a new thread as i don't think there is a search function for the forums

• Like 1

Thanks everyonesorted the boost problem now a pipe wasnt connected right all good now boosting around 14 psi.on a mission today now to find a cheap boost gauge and holder if anyone has any recomendations?

Glad you got it sorted mate least it was a simple fix I like them jobs, goes with my mentality  :blink:

You will get a few recommendations that I'm sure of but I have these that I really like but not the cheapest things in the world.

Just ordered a turbosmart one with pillar pod so hopefully will be ok.trying to source a decat uppipe and downpipe now then thinkin of goin scoobyclinic for a remap then thats it for now.lol you no of any other good places that remap what are bit cheaper than scooby clinic or are they the place to go to?