New Impreza WRX Hawkeye owner saying hello

Hi everyone

I have been driving Celicas for many years with my current one being a Gen 7 T Sport, before that I have owned a Celica GT4 ST205. I really miss the power so I took the plunge and just put a deposit down on a hawkeye wrx, 2006, 52k on the clock.

Can't wait to pick it up!

Just a few questions:

- It was advertised as a Prodrive, it has Prodrive OZ wheels but no certificate or other Prodrive parts which I can see, what else makes it a prodrive? (It was a good deal as a normal WRX, so I didn't buy it because I thought it was a prodrive). How much are the Prodrive OZ wheels worth? I haven't made my mind up about them yet so might sell them for something like grids.

- The rear bumper has some marks on it so I was thinking of either respraying it or replacing it with a bumper from a breaker (how easy is it to change the rear bumper)?

- The exhaust says Cobra the back box, and sounds amazing but the tip sticks out a little more than the examples I see on the internet, is this right?

- I am thinking about putting a STI high spoiler on the car, I have seen an ABS plastic copy which looks good, anyone bought one before?

Sorry about all the newbie questions, I look forward to being a part of the club and attending meets :)

IMG_20150314_145143949nreg_zpsef7gxcly.j

IMG_20150314_145205942nreg_zpsegi3wq1x.j

• Like 1

Wotcha and welcome - no worries with the questions ask away...

here is potentially what should have been done with the PPP upgrade

http://www.subarupartsstore.co.uk/product/Impreza_WRX_2.5_2006-2007_Performance_Pack_SACC2631

The Cobra backbox would not have been part of the initial upgrade but may have been changed for sound.

The OZ alloys will appeal to some but I couldn't put a price on them - if you are willing to hold for the right price you will get it, ultimately OZ make a quality product.

Repairing the bumper at a decent bodyshop will give you a better finish than buying second hand.