Newbie from SW UK, Gloucestershire

Fuggzy

Hello everyone, I'm new to the group and forums. Would love to meet up with some of you at the local meets and drool over your cars ( ill bring my own rags, I promise!)

I'm pretty new to Subaru ownership, I say new. I've just bought my current car. Which is to replace my other car. The first car I had was a 2007 2.5 wrx, and it lasted less than a week before it went back today. They said that a bearing had gone on the gearbox. Which I thought was a little weird, it only had 35 thou on the clock. But as I was more than a little upset with this I payed a little more and bought the 2007 impreza wrx sti spec D they also had. Which after the gearbox set back I should of got in the first place. But I was being 'sensible' well least I now have proof that being sensible is wrong. I know my little man (my 20 month old son) will love it, because he couldn't stop kissing my wrx, and at every opportunity went for drives with me. He will sit in the back making engine noises all the way, unless I put my foot down a bit and then he says Weeeeee ! Lol. That boy has castrol running through his veins. Hope he can come to the meets too, if I'm welcome that is.

Thank you

Wotcha and welcome -

the main bearing is a fault that shows up every so often unfortunately - slight misalignment of the gearbox on assembly or something ???

I looked at the differences between WRX and STI before making final decision and the differences with the STI are numerous not just power which overall make it a better package. 

• Like 1

Wotcha and welcome -

the main bearing is a fault that shows up every so often unfortunately - slight misalignment of the gearbox on assembly or something ???

I looked at the differences between WRX and STI before making final decision and the differences with the STI are numerous not just power which overall make it a better package.