Hatchback STi

Jord

Hi guys,

I have a hatchback STi currently running the prodrive performance pack (330bhp) and would really like to see 400bhp. Is this possible without upgrading the engine internals? What mods do i need to do to get to 400bhp?

Regards

Jord

Hi, I am not sure but, downpipe and exhaust will help de-cat or down to single sports cat then a remap should see some power gains.

Not sure if you will need to change the turbo.

I have a wrx so the list for that is exhaust, turbo, fuel pump, injectors and remap

So the sti starts out with more power so should just need a few improvements. I know you will get 350+ without to much work but it's getting into the 400's that might be costly.

But I am no expert.... One should be along soon.

--

I make Films and Website for people

I was thinking of injectors, updated fuel pump, induction kit, exhaust, and remap?? Not 100% certain where this will get me. I have looked around at parts which seem reasonably priced. Was thinking of refurbished injectors as well??

Found this its for a hawkeye not the newer hatch but should give an idea of power for mods:

Hawkeye 2.5 litre STi from 2006 – 2007 ….

In std form they are 265bhp give or take and have boost at about 1 bar peak dropping to about 0.8 bar at the top end.

so… choices icon_smile.gif .. (all based on using vpower)

1. Keep the car std but just remap for more oomph and better fuel economy.
A full custom remap will bring boost in much earlier and hold higher boost levels for longer but the map will be geared to running much more efficiently ( which is also more economically) as it wont be possible to push too much boost with both cats in place. Typically a Green/K&N/Cosworth air filter and a backbox are fitted at this stage but not essential – the backbox just adds some burble to the quiet hawkeye exhaust.

With a custom remap on the standard car typically this would get the car to around 310-320bhp with significant torque improvements.