Kindly Need Advice

Hi, I need some real decent advice please. I am currently teaching in KSA, I bought a Subaru turbo 1994 with much of it changed to a 1999, including its engine. It was advertised as an STi but it was not except a turbo! I was a complete beginner and got it too expensive as others told me afterwards and after I read more. I rushed and was hasty and lost a lot of money trying to repair it. The damn Subaru  Mechanic in Riyadh city was a cowboy and when I received it after an engine and axle replacement it got major issues within 30 mins and the Boost Gauge was missing and he claimed he doesn't have it! Anyway, I was down Jeddah city and took it to the Subaru dealers, their mechanic told me to take it to a good Subaru Mechanic round the corner who usually has lots of Subaru Projects usually. He checked it out and said that at the least it has a water and air and exhaust leakage. Anyway as I am now returning home to enjoy life again, I sold it. When a buyer got it checked, the Mechanics told him that it has also other issues. I had to sell it cheap. So I lost a lot of money from my old 1997 GT Mustang and now this Subaru. I got ripped off and had no idea about these cars, but want to get a Subaru Impreza turbo again as it was so much fun when running well, I reached 150MPH easily one time on a very good road I knew well at a low traffic time, and loved the boost and no car around me had a chance at the traffic lights if they tried me on, by the 2nd gear they were behind me. But this time I don't want to be hasty, so when I return after a few months to the Midlands I will start my search. I want to get one as a second car, a weekend or cruising car. So will limit my budget. Then will maintain it and step by step renew and modify various parts.