OH what have I done (hahahahaha)

sarahay

Hi - scooby newbie here.....

So Im picking up my new car on Saturday - Driving from Aberdeen to Manchester and back again.....:yawn: 

Its a Cyprus import which has had the 330S (PPP) put on as an aftermarket Mod (after much discussions between Subaru and the Car company who has the car) its a 2008 model. and although Im looking forward to it, Im now a little apprehensive to living with the beast for the next few years......

Needing advise as to how I can check that the FULL PPP has been installed including the upgrades (seen on here that the 330s are less likely to have failure on them)

Thanks and Ill get some pics up as soon as I can - they say once you go black you never go back?!?!?! :laugh:

• Like 1

5 minutes ago, Tidgy said:

has it got a certificate with it? only real way to check is check all the parts are installed and check the ecu has been done on a dyno.

No cert with it as only UK 330s would have this, as this was a Cyprus import (although still classed as UK spec due to EU), Subaru have said there would have been nothing issued to prove of the modification done.  Spoke to Prodrive themselves and they have said that yes they do install these Packs on STi's although they would have to go through a dealer as they don't deal with the public, if that makes sense.

So as far as I can tell the only things other than the performance - which Im gonna get checked when I get it home - is the sat nav, key less start stop, the exhaust ends are meant to be bigger, different seats (Recaro - half leather) and a badge on the outside & the wheels - there is not a lot to distinguish between the models....

sorry but after spending over 10 years messing with scoobs i dont believe anything unless its in writing! people lie thro their teeth or plain dont know!

no proof no mod (unless its visible) 

Also i chuck all mine on a rolling road for a health check (beings you have a 2.5 i would do that sharpish)