Turbo n/a ej20

Hello i have a gf8 impreza wagon it has an n/a engine was wondering what would i be able to run boost wise on a stock bottom end i have a set of jdm wrx heads 1.6 mm mls head gaskets to put on it got equal length manifolds and made a 3 " up pipe and have a full 3" straight thought exhaust sti fuel pump and injectors and have a vf 34 non waste gated turbo or td05 20g turbo to choose from i have a gbd top mount intercooler it has a map sensor not a maf sensor was wondering what i would have to gap the rings for the piston to to stop ring land failer as had to stop building the engine that was going in the car due to 3rd child just wondering what i could run with what i got any help will be grateful  btw im an engineer and vehicle tech by trade so making parts and moding things wont be a problem thank you ben

It is a turbo model but had an n/a engine put in as turbo engine was blown from previous owner using the thicker head gaskets and the import wrx heads lowers it to the same compression as the turbo models already worked it all out i have everything to turbo as it was a turbo model and i have wrx ecu power im not bothered with as i will finish my engine to put in it onces ive saved up to get the rest of the parts 

I like to see things being done different but Tbh you'd probably be better off sourcing a 2nd hand turbo engine to drop in .

As by the time you've bought all the gaskets,head bolts ect and had the machine work done (hone ,faced ect) .

It would probably be cheaper, especially  in a scoob that is supposed to run a turbo lump in the first place. 

I've built a few ej20's but never a na motor ,so can't really help with the na spec or turbo conversion.

Im Unsure what type of materials the pistons and rods are made of too ? So have no idea if they're the same as wrx ones or whether they're made from weaker materials and whether they will handle standard boost (let alone once mapped).