Another New member!!

Duffsaw

Hi,

a subaru newbie here, just bought my first!!

i've always wanted a forester, and found a 2010 XS boxer diesel not too far from home, FSH, and traded my old navara, and I'm delighted. its exactly what i wanted, and goes like stink!!

we 've a littlun, only 11 months, and with the usual gear that goes everywhere, its brilliant. and compared to my old navara, the fuel economy is fantastic.

is there anything to watch out for either in maintenance or weaknesses? i see the clutch is a bit different already, but is it a good clutch, just different, or something else?

anyway, i hope i don't have too many newbie questions you've all heard before!!

thanks,

Ed

The boxer diesel is a complete alien to me I'm afraid, maybe others have some insights on it, but welcome aboard, I hope you enjoy your stay, have a look around and get to know a few of us, it's a good bunch on here

Hi mate welcome to S.O.C

Again I'm not sure about the diesel engines. And I only know 1 person near me who has one. had it from new and had no problems so I'm guessing there a good strong car :)

thanks for the welcome guys, much appreciated!

i had a great experience on another Ik forum with my last car, a nissan navara. so it was the first thing on my to do list as i learn the subaru ropes, to join up on a uk forum, where, (and i mean this as a compliment), there are loads of car geeks, who care about their cars, and KNOW about them!

i know most here are petrol heads, and i'm only a diesel dunkey, (I mean donkey), but i'll still have a couple of things i'm sure you'll be able to help with if I'm stuck.

thanks again for the welcome,

Not a problem at all mate, and I'm more then happy to call myself a Geek. But I still like Star Wars more then Star Trek so as long as you can except me for who I am you are more then welcome here :)