Hi. newbie here looking for advice

ChrisL

Evening all! 

I have just sold an rs4 V8 to allow for my family wagon and am looking for an alternative and have always wanted an Impreza sti. I have about 8K to spend. What does everyone suggest.  I do not want a classic to be honest also has to be an sti :).

i look forward to this being my new forum

2 hours ago, ChrisL said:

Evening all! 

I have just sold an rs4 V8 to allow for my family wagon and am looking for an alternative and have always wanted an Impreza sti. I have about 8K to spend. What does everyone suggest.  I do not want a classic to be honest also has to be an sti :).

i look forward to this being my new forum

Some pics of my old Audi rs4. Miss the v8 but I missed the turbo even when I had it ☺️

IMG_2073.JPG

IMG_2323.JPG

IMG_2506.PNG

IMG_2507.PNG

IMG_2509.PNG

Prices gone a bit silly should find a nice blobeye sti or hawk sti for that 

if you want some comfort try a spec d ! But my 8k would go on a gb270 wagon in grey 

Thanks for the info. I must admit I did look at wagons but decided against it.

I'm confused with all the engine talk. Are the 2.5's that bad?

I am a mechanic but VAG and don't know much about these tbh. I have read that I should be going for a bug or blob eye and staying away from 2.5 hawkeye

Sent from my iphone using Tapatalk

People slate them , tidgy loves them , tho I think if you found a sti fully forged in budget its a bargain ! Was one earlier this year when I was looking for about 9 ! 

Blob sti is a nice car but currently commanding a high price 

yeah the gb270 is a wrx with extras but quite sort after