opinion on classic

Scooby1972

Just wanted everyones opinion on this or if any body recognises it?Tempted to have a look but seems a bit expensive i no its had a lot spent on bodywork but you cant always get that back in price what do you guys think.....http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Rare-2-http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Rare-2-door-Subaru-Impreza-Turbo-2000-Blue-22B-WRX-UK-STI-Type-R-Coupe-Widetrack-/132090404240?hash=item1ec1339d90:g:XkYAAOSw9GhYdoor-Subaru-Impreza-Turbo-2000-Blue-22B-WRX-UK-STI-Type-R-Coupe-Widetrack-/132090404240?hash=item1ec1339d90:g:XkYAAOSw9GhY

Hi I'm no expert by any means, but is it a 22b?? I thought these were a special edition?? Surely leaving it original would demand better money? But that could be me. I also though the special edition (especially the 2 doors) commanded more money than they are asking. I would be doing more research on it for sure.

It reads like it started life as a standard 2000 turbo then had a two door conversion done, re spray and a few extra body panels put on. It looks well looked after but you would have to remember your buying a replica lookalike.. a good standard 2000 turbo, wrx or a wrx sti would be more desirable in years to come and hold its money better. 

Yeah its a bodge job 2 door. Daft thing is for the money he spent having it converted he could have bought a proper type R. To be fair i've seen worse hatchet jobs, although what its like up close you'll only find out when you see it.

5 minutes ago, Sandals said:

Unabused example? With an engine rebuild at 68k I find that VERY hard to believe.....

hahah yeah, although to be fair they can fail at any milage even well looked after, tis only as strong as it's weakest part ;)

Just now, Tidgy said:

hahah yeah, although to be fair they can fail at any milage even well looked after, tis only as strong as it's weakest part ;)