What's your job...

Gaulson

Hi all, just a topic for people if they want to discuss what they do as I know some people have a job they love and others have a job they hate.

I've been lucky enough to find something I enjoy, I work as a printing assistant at a company called Display Wizard ( www.displaywizard.co.uk ) which is a large format printing company.

Been here nearly 3 years, started off knowing nothing about this industry and I must say it got me hooked! Does have its rubbish days, like today I'm tackling double sided prints and the printer isn't playing along  :angry: . (It's not just large prints, we can do smaller ones as well, did a couple of posters for my mate and it's possible to do canvas).

Not the best thing to talk about but you never know....  :P

Nice idea,

well i'm trained in managing hotels but after being made redundant 3 times, i decided to change my profession so 6 years ago i took a IT class and i was hooked, i now work as an IT field engineer covering the east midlands and really enjoy it, yeah it has its bad days but what job doesn't.

For me I started off studying computers, did 4 years in college doing that. Couldn't find a job so ended up doing meals on wheels then got a bar job before this popped up. Also worked with my brother at his garage for a few months hence my big interest in cars.

So do you go around to anyone who needs support or is it just companies? I get called round to peoples houses in my village that my family know for things like "my internet has stopped working on my laptop" or "my computer is running slow".

Done plumbing and building work since leaving school. And really started to hate it now so looking at going back to college in September to learn, 3d Graphics programming and design animation.  :blink: And if I'm really good at it I earn more money for something I think I will enjoy. Only concern is not having the fiscal side of it but along way off yet :D