Lee's STI

King^Lee

Hi guys thought i would start a progress thread, although updates will proberly be a little slow :/

So i got my Subaru Impreza STI Type UK few months ago with 55k on the clock, very good service history and a recent cam-belt change.

Current mods

•     Windows tinted
  •     HKS Dumpvalve
  •     Prodrive kit from factory
  •     Ninja backbox

here is how she looked at the garage.

media.jpeg

Looks pretty clean in the pic, but my god did it have tar spots all round, so first thing first was to give it a good detail.

•     Rinsed
  •     Washed
  •     Clayed
  •     Washed
  •     Polished
  •     waxed

IMG_20140621_115540.jpg
20140426_184525.jpg

20140426_202134.jpg

20140621_141353.jpg

Was happy with the results but being a 9 year old car and going into fine detail you notice all the imperfections, one being thats annoying the hell out of me still to this day is overspray on the body work, im a decorator by trade so i can see what has happened here, the car was parked near a house that was having the out side painted and wind has took speckles of paint and they have landed on the car, there is about 30 / 35 speckles of white paint on the rear quarter/ spoiler can just see it here in this pic.

20140531_132946.jpg

I have been told i can get rid of these with a machine polisher?

• Like 2

Anyway one thing im not keen on with the blob's is the headlights i cant stand the orange bit so got some new headlights made up in black with a halo, while swapping them over as you might know you need to take off the air ducting well these two 10ml screws would be the first thing i take off on my subaru and guess what..... they both snaped.... yes both wtf guess who ever last put it back on over tourqued it.

two nice snaped screws

20140726_100058.jpg

From that point i really thought every screw would be the same but actually everything els went fine old light come out easy enough, while the lights are out its a good time to get cleaning [:D]