Boost gauge/gauge pod help

Hi, I'm new to the whole turbo thing one thing I think I'm missing is a boost gauge. I have seen some that are built into the dash (replace the clock on my 03 wrx sti) but seen a bit pricey for some plastic.

What have other you guys done and what gauges would you recommend?

Thanks, Michael

Your pod looks a better fit than mine Pete. Did you have to shave any off ?

Yeah had to loads of dremel work on it. It's not designed for the later model dashboards but it's still the best option for a single guague.

Looking at yours it needs to come forward and sit tight up against the pillar. In my classic I filled the back half of the pod with expanding foam trimmed it down and then used bathroom silicone sealant to stick it in place. If you take it off the sealant can be cleaned off really easily.

I've done this with this install as well but I didn't do a great job and it's come loose and is only being held in place by the wires. Doesn't rattle so haven't botherd the take the trim off to fix it.

This is the bugeye I'll post the blobeye tomorrow.

I think your pods look really nice I was thinking of a colour scheme of mine not sure whether I blue and carbon fibre would go but it looks nice, but I think the scheme I was going to go for is a blue and orange or blue and red, as in red silicone hoses red strut bracing maybe red brake calipers but that might be going to far.

My gagues can go red when you turn your light's on ive also done a red light conversion to the cluster and heater dials. So everything can be red inside I just like the blue. The gagues can come in green and white but wasn't for me that colour. But im a bit like you keeping the colours the same. my calipers are red I even made sure my brake hoses was red. And have red silicone engine hoses lol.