Cost free mods?

Probably a major newbie question but...

As some of you know I bought a wrx sti hatch on Saturday and I can't wait to do some mods on it but with building my track car I have next to no money to spend. So as I'm new to the whole scooby scene I'm not overly clued up on it yet.

So does any one know of any free or very cheap tasteful mods?

Only two iv thought of yet are just

-weight loss

-intake silencer delete

And all I've done so far is air fresheners haha

Cheers guys

Exterior. Stickers is about the cheapest I can think of. Apart from tinting lights as you already mentioned in the other thread. Painting the grills, foglight surrounds, wing mirrors, lower part of rear bumper and spoiler a different colour.

Can't really do much to the engine due to remapping for any power mod. You could paint covers, fuse boxes, and other bits in the engine bay. Replace the small black vacum rubber hoses with coloured ones cheap and easy to do.

Interior. Again paint trim pieces. Cheap car matts colour coded to trim.

Painting stuff is cheap and if you take your time easy to do. Just make sure you prep everything properly 1st :)

Water feed to throttle body - remove and loop together. Stops water temp warming the throttle body. It's the to stop it freezing mainly in extreme weather conditions.

Sorry being dim...what benefits would you expect to see from doing that?

I did that on my last blob, not got round to doing it on this one yet.

The intercooler absorbs heat from the engine and warms air up a bit, so if the throttle body has hot coolant in it, that warms the air too. If you bypass it, it just keeps air intake temps a bit lower

• Like 1