Hi all!

Subaru noob here...

Brought myself a 09 Subaru Impreza WRX STi 330s, picked it up last Saturday!
I haven't stopped grinning since I picked it up (unusual for me as I'm usually miserable)

I'm just astounded by the performance! Acceleration is just insane...
Then again I'm not surprised, the only other car I ever owned to this point was a 1.2 Fiesta zetec...

Here it is:

5EF1AC27-81CA-4E1D-BE6A-2B4F5C791630_zps

7CCB0C91-AED1-4207-A6E9-67E7DCD6CE64_zps

E9E5630A-2074-449C-ADD6-AF7AD0FF3681_zps

009904FE-29E9-412F-9631-EE7732FAD27D_zps

E9EA8C20-07A2-4C00-97D9-EB82B3B511C3_zps

I look forward to speaking and maybe meeting some of you guys at some point...

• Like 2

Wotcha and welcome - do love a hatch me :wub: - I had better take this one off my watch list, was only looking at it online Thursday evening with the missus - that is quite the change in motor - not just from the power but I think you will find the handling different also :biggrin:

• Like 1

30 minutes ago, GeoffLeggy said:

Hi and welcome.

Haha what a jump up in car!!  Did your insurance go up by any chance :ohmy:

Very nice example, like the wheel colour combo especially.  Did you specifically go after a hatch?  I see the Hawkeye in the background looks tasty too!

Oh yes... Had the fiesta a few years and just really got bored of it, I thought no point messing around I'll just go big for my next car...

insurance really wasn't so bad, £1331 for 12 months... It was more than double what the fiesta was.

A Subaru was quite a spontaneous decision, for months I had been looking at Mercedes AMG A45s or the A250, but a few weeks ago it finally sunk in that, I really could not afford it... 

Then I saw a Subaru in Birmingham and just thought ooo I want some of that! Then the next few weekends I traveled around looking at a few, soon as I saw this 1 I knew it was the 1 for me...