a little project thread of my turbo 2000

davievtec

Hi there as you may know I am new to subaru at the moment
However I dont lack in expirience in working on cars over the past 12 years I have gained expirience in fixing cars but most expirience gained was from learning how to paint a vehicle to a brilliant standard I started off doing city and guilds level 1 and 2 in vehicle repair and maintinence then I started working for mercedes benz at the age of 16 and thats where I learned how to paint cars and refinish them to a standard mercedes benz are happy with then I went on to doing level 1 2 3 and 4 of vehicle body repair and refinishing and special paint effects, the reason for this paragraph is because my subaru is going to go through the most extensive work in its life time such as, whole new running gear new engine new paint and full race spec interior.

The car owes me £900 as I swapped a 1998 golf gti turbo which I paid £900 for my plans for the subaru are as follows

Engine and running gear :-

Sti closed deck with stroker kit and forged internals
Uprated injectors and ht leads
Uprated fuel pump and pressure regulator
New timing belt
Bigger turbo (undecided as of yet what one)
Full 3inch exhaust system decatted (purchased 2.5inch)
I will be running uprated drop links
Coilovers and strut braces and engine braces

Paint and exterior:-

17 inch oz prodrive alloy wheels finished in anthracite
Sti fog lamp covers
Sti rear clusters
Full smoothed badgeless (done)
22b style side vents on bonnet
Sti intercooler scoop (purchased)
General clean up of bodywork
Full respray in black metalic unsure on what paint as of yet
Window tints
Sti hi level spoiler (purchased)

Interior:-
sti clocks
sti front seats or evo 6 reccaros (dont judge just like them)
Full race spec roll cage
Alluminium door panels
Manual window winders
And speakers installed onto them if i want music