Performance questions

Dovo1

I am new to modding subarus and I currently have a 2007 hawk eye Impreza wrx 2.5ltr and it's currently stock sitting about 220bhp is there any fairly cheap mods I can do to make more power ?

Depends on what you define as cheap - having lived in Scotland for many years I would say the answer is no..... 😁

However consider:

High flow panel filter

New higher flow fuel pump

Decat down pipe

higher flowing exhaust system (cannot remember if you have x2 cats or not)

Remap

Well the K&N will have a 100K miles lifespan so a quick clean out and it should be fine - keep a camera handy and feel free to create a thread in the build section, share your progress 👍

I own the same car and had it mapped. Best money i have spent on it so far. Completely stock bar panel filter and back box. Now it produces 270bhp and 345 ft-lb on Bp Ultimate. Your could get more with 99 ron Vpower but not much i guess.

Car is night and day different. Just save (after you have road taxed it of course £535 really hurts) and get it mapped. If your goner add any boltons do that first then map it. I have since put Brembo front calipers on her and 2 piece 330mm disks and now she also stops much better too.

• Like 1

Your biggest issue is finding the right mapper. I asked after being mapped (did research) and I got answers I did not want to hear about this person. One thing I would recommend is that the mapper does both rolling road and normal public road mapping. This is good advice from Tidgy which I did not know till too late.

6 minutes ago, Siluro said:

Your biggest issue is finding the right mapper. I asked after being mapped (did research) and I got answers I did not want to hear about this person. One thing I would recommend is that the mapper does both rolling road and normal public road mapping. This is good advice from Tidgy which I did not know till too late.