New BRZ

Andy69

Hi all, a newbie here just saying hello.

Getting a new BRZ in WR blue next week from my local dealer (MT Cars, Peterborough Cambs).

Going from a Honda 2011 CRZ, so a bit of a change lol. Have been looking at a replacement for it for a little while now.

Just saw the BRZ and it was instant love at first sight. So I took one for a test drive. It was enough to convince me, loved it. Handles like a dream, so precise and a true drivers car.

Now...I never got to rev the engine above 4000rpm as the demonstrator had only covered 300 miles and was not run in. However, it was still enough for me to fall hook line and sinker for the BRZ. I have never driven a car that has felt so well matched between the road and driver. I just wanted to keep driving it and the sound of the engine was lovely....a gutsy growl in the cabin lol.

Anyway, can hardly wait until I pick up my new one next week. I'm 47 and it will be my very first brand new car.

Cheers,

Andy.

• Like 3

Wotcha and welcome - sounds like you are in for a real treat as the N/A engine on those really comes into its own higher up the rev range.

Feel free to get stuck in - all friendly on here and keep a camera handy for the pick up :thumbsup:

• Like 1

Cheers Jay,

I will try and remember to take some pictures when I collect the car:wink:.

On the test drive, the BRZ up to 4000rpm seemed pretty much as powerful as the Honda CRZ throughout the Hondas WHOLE rev range. But I have only had a small taster of the BRZ's real capability, so time will tell. Have a feeling I won't be disappointed though.:biggrin:

• Like 1

Hi all,

Today I took delivery of my new BRZ just in time before the heavens opened. My first drive was in heavy rain and the car handled like a dream. Went down the A1 from Peterborough to Huntingdon, filled her up with Shell V-power nitro petrol,  and then home to Chatteris. Have now done 50 miles lol.